Kelso Scotland home | civic week | tourist information | history | local
Kelso Scottish Borders
home / Civic Week

Kelso Civic Week 2002, Scotland

Kelso Civic Week 2002 - Results - Trophy Winners

Swimming Cup for Kelso Laddies Relay: Kelso Laddie Team.
Kelso Laddies Association Swimming Challenge Trophy: Rebecca Pringle.
Robert Guthrie Memorial Trophy (Swimming Gala): Lucy Pringle.
Darts Trophy by R Swan: K Lattimer.
Ladies Darts Trophy given by the Waggon Inn: Irene Hogarth.

C Simmons Cup for 5-a-side Football ( 14 years and under ): X-rated.
Blakelaw Cup for Boys’ Fives (11 years and under): Five Alive.
D Lombardi Cup for 5-a-side Football (mens): Red Lion.

Henderson Cup for most outstanding girl or boy (15 years and under) at school children’s sports: Jenna Taylor.
Franklin Plaque for 100 yards (open to schoolboys 15 years and under): Mike Doig.
George Wright Memorial Trophy for 100 yards (open to schoolgirls 15 years and under): Samantha Elliot.
George Wright Cup: Simon McBlain.

Airdriehills Trophy ( given by ex-Laddie J Hinnigan for Friars Haugh racing): Jennifer Riding.
Smail Cup and Replica (Gymkhana): Jennifer Riding.
Friars Haugh Chase Trophy: Carly Blain.
Ballantyne Trophy for Frairs Haugh Ladies’ Race: Dawn Hinnigan.
Kelso Laddie Chase Cup and Plaque: M Ruddy.
Michael Pinder Cup for overall winner of judging of horses at Floors: Meagan Ogilvie.
Douglas Trophy for Pony Racing at Friars Haugh: Carly Blain.
R Frame Cup for Senior Trotting Race at Friars Haugh: Laura Purves.
Youngest Rider Cup and medal: Claire Hill.
Sandy Harvey Memorial Salver for ex-Kelso Laddies Horse Race: David McKay.
Pinder Cup for Cross Country: Andrew Cook.
Jean and Tom Anderson of A/Z Catering Services Trophy for best turned out horse and rider (hired horse): Carly Blain.
Arnold Trophy for pony racing at Friars Haugh: Meagan Ogilvie.
Colin Wood Memorial Trophy for best turned out horse and rider: Louise Smith.
Keith Challenge Cup for Jumping: Jennifer Christie.
Kelso Laddies Association Annual Challenge Cup for junior jumping: Kylie Frater.
Neil Weatherston Trophy for best turned out horse and rider at Whipman’s Ride: Katie Craig.
George and Mary Anderson Cup for best turned out horse and rider at the Stichill Ride Out: Melissa Binnie.
Paddie Sullivan Memorial Trophy for 13.2h.h. pony race at Friars Haugh: Meagan Ogilvie.
Rodger Fish Cup for Oldest Rider to Yetholm: John Mackenzie.
The Archer Anderson Memorial Challenge Trophy for most points in Equestrian Events: Meagan Ogilvie.
Evelyn (Renton) Robertson Memorial Trophy (Gymkhana): Louise Smith.
Robert Riddell Memorial Trophy (Gymghana): Claire Hill.
Christine Easton Memorial Trophy (Friars Haugh): Melissa Binnie.

Nenthorn House Shield: Kelso Rugby Club.

Novice Trophy for Clay Pigeon Shooting – Keltek Shield: Peebles and West Linton.
Junior Shield for Clay Pigeon Shoot: Grant Runciman.
Clay Pigeon Shoot Cup (TA Watson): W Gordon.

Pizza X Cup for Senior Men at the Cycle Race: George Johnston.
John Butler Roofing Trophy for Senior Women at the Cycle Race: S Gilchrist.
Colin Dumma Cup for Veterans at Cycle Race: Colin Russell.
Ex-Kelso Laddies Cup for Juniors at the Cycle Race: Daniel Porteous.
Abbey Fitness Centre Trophy for residents of Kelso for Fastest Time at Cycle Race: Jeremy Smith.

Bill Thomson Memorial Cup for Bowling - Nomination Pairs: JW Miller and GHA Lees.

Abbey Fitness Centre Kelso Civic Week Challenge trophy (men): Ross Ford.
Abbey Fitness Centre Kelso Civic Week Challenge trophy (women): Julie Dunkley.

Putting Cup: Graeme Borthwick.
Red Lion Inn Shield for Pool Competition: Scott Powers.

Peter Halley Cup for Poetry: Elsie Brown.
S.A.M. Cup for Creative Writing ( 5 - 8 years ): Dani Paterson.
S.A.M. Cup for Creative Writing ( 9-12 years ): Katrina Connell.

Neve Trophy for Best Decorated Lorry: Queenbees Jubilee.
Keith Riddell Memorial Cup for Best Village Lorry in Parade: Tour de France.

Glass Trophy for Best Dressed Window: JL Mason (optician)

Back to: Kelso Civic Week 2002, Scotland

Date: 26/07/2002

Kelso Scotland, Scottish Borders UK